

To: Members of the County Council Date: 21 February 2024

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 27 FEBRUARY 2024 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN AND VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 12)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 30 January 2024 (copy attached).

5 COUNCIL TAX 24/25 AND ASSOCIATED MATTERS (Pages 13 - 28)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Audit (copy attached).

6 CAPITAL PLAN 2023/24 - 2026/27 AND RECOMMENDATION OF CAPITAL SCRUTINY GROUP (Pages 29 - 60)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Audit (copy attached).

7 TREASURY MANAGEMENT STRATEGY STATEMENT (TMSS) 2024/25 AND PRUDENTIAL INDICATORS 2024/25 TO 2026/27 (APPENDIX 1) (Pages 61 - 90)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Audit (copy attached).

8 REVIEW OF CORPORATE PLAN OBJECTIVES (Pages 91 - 158)

To receive a report by the Strategic Planning and Performance Team Leader (copy attached).

9 REVIEW OF THE COMPOSITION OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE RECRUITMENT PANEL (Pages 159 - 162)

To receive a report by the Legal Services Manager (copy attached).

10 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 163 - 164)

To consider a Notice of Motion by Councillor Jon Harland (copy attached).

11 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 165 - 166)

To consider a Notice of Motion by Councillor Merfyn Parry (copy attached).

12 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 167 - 172)

To consider the Council's forward work programme and the Council Workshop forward work programme (copy attrached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Peter Scott (Chair) Councillor Diane King (Vice-Chair)

Michelle Blakeley-Walker

Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Ellie Chard

Kelly Clewett Ann Davies

Karen Edwards

Pauline Edwards

Gwyneth Ellis

Brian Jones

Delvth Jones

Paul Keddie

Geraint Llovd-Williams

Julie Matthews

James May

Jason McLellan

Barry Mellor

Terry Mendies

James Elson
Chris Evans
Hugh Evans
Justine Evans
Bobby Feeley
Gill German
Jon Harland
Elen Heaton
Huw Hilditch-Roberts
Martyn Hogg

Huw Hilditch-Rob Martyn Hogg Carol Holliday Alan Hughes Hugh Irving Alan James Raj Metri

Win Mullen-James
Merfyn Parry
Arwel Roberts
Gareth Sandilands
Rhys Thomas
Andrea Tomlin
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Elfed Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams
Emrys Wynne

Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils